Minestrone

We welcomed the (temporary) return of cool, crisp weather earlier this week with a large pot of minestrone. I used this recipe, which somehow always seems to be lacking in broth. This is quite an accomplishment, since my husband is quite near the end of the broth-liking spectrum.

Another incentive for making minestrone when I did was that we were left with a cabbage and a half after hosting Sunday’s Japanese food party.

This is one of the classics in our family. Tastes, to me, mostly like the minestrone at Olive Garden. It’s especially nice with freshly grated parmesan on top!

I had intended to make some foccacia to accompany the stew for the second day, but something else (I forget what) absorbed my time.

One response to “Minestrone

  1. Pingback: Minestrone/vegetable beef stew « Food of the Hygge and Fika

Leave a Reply

